Skip to content

This was written by my brother – a millwork and structural engineer by day, poet by night.

January 17, 2010

My Sun.

You make everything I do – true.
You make everything I feel – real.
It is you who guides me home,
As I know I am not alone.

The days, the nights,
The shadows, and the lights,
The tears, the smiles –
Hellos, goodbyes…
The soil, the air… At your eyes I stare,
And see the moons and the skies,
and the worlds colliding.

It is my universe – your being.
My love – your life.
My joy, my pride.
Don’t you every cry,
My sun, my son.
My son.

Posted via web from the anna frenkel lifestream

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

